California Dreaming!!!! Chalk Hill Estate Sauvignon Blanc Russian River Valley 2010

     While we were in California I tasted plenty of good Sauvignon Blanc and it reminded me that this wine was a favorite of mine for years but had been forgotten recently. I decided to remedy this oversight by doing some research to find not just a good

Chalk Hill Estate Sauvignon Blanc Russian River Valley 2010

Chalk Hill Estate Sauvignon Blanc Russian River Valley 2010

Sauvignon Blanc but a very good one.  The search led me back to Healdsburg, California with the discovery of Chalk Hill Estate 2010 Russian River Valley Sauvignon Blanc.  This offering was bestowed a 90 point rating by both Wine Spectator and Wine Advocate.  My impressions of this wine were spicy, floral, lemons, herbaceous, bright, energetic, crisp with an interesting balance.  It can be found in P.L.C.B. stores or online at their website with the product code 46248 for $29.99.  

About wpawinepirate

Wine lover from Western Pennsylvania that wants to tell everyone how far the winemakers here have come and what they are doing now. Contact me at wpawinepirate@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Wine news and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to California Dreaming!!!! Chalk Hill Estate Sauvignon Blanc Russian River Valley 2010

  1. $30 for a Sauvignon Blanc that does not have “Sancerre” on the label? Color me a bit skeptical, but I trust your palate and might have to give this one a try….

    • Glad to hear from you because I wanted to tell you how much I enjoyed the posts from your trip to France. The only thing that could have made it better would have been you coming home wearing the yellow jersey!!! This is a good wine but I agree it’s not the “great deal price” I like to post about.

What do you think?

